Young-gun snubbed for first Kangaroos Test

Australia have named their 18-man team to face New Zealand at Wollongong on Friday night, leaving South Sydney forward Cameron Murray out of the side.

Murray, 21, has been named as 18th man for the Kangaroos as coach Mal Meninga opted to hand Test debuts to Payne Haas, Nick Cotric, Jack Wighton, Josh Addo-Carr and Paul Vaughan.

Cameron Munster has been chosen to partner Daly Cherry-Evans in the halves, while Ben Hunt has been named as the bench utility.

Cameron Murray celebrates South Sydney's semi-final win over Manly.


Comments are closed.